The Office [S09x22] REVIEW [CONTAINS SPOILERS]

OH MY GOD

I am an emotional wreck right now! That episode was just everything I wanted it to be and more.

The surprises were amazing, Jim and Pam make my heart ache and I just CAN NOT BELIEVE the Angela and Dwight story-line.

tumblr_mmn8cfL0cW1r0x9byo1_500

So we’re almost at the end of The Office, a heart breaking concept but this episode was everything you’d want from a second-to-last episode.

We had:

  • Ridiculous Dwight rules & regulations for the office (the security door)
  • Andy trying out for Acapella Idol and failing but meeting a woman just as crazy as him
  • An amazing Jim prank on Dwight
  • Kevin gets jealous of Phillip like a teenager does with a younger brother
  • A flash-back through Jim and Pam’s build up to their relationship (I sobbed through this)
  • AND Jim finally gives Pam the note he hid in her teapot Christmas present in Season 2
  • Dwight finally realises he loves Angela and he always has, he proposes and Angela admits that Phillip IS INFACT Dwight’s (this is hinted at through the show with Phillip choosing a beet over money and some other hilarious things Dwight notices) I cried through this too
  • Daryl’s exit dance scene was amazing too

In this episode the documentary is airing and they are all preparing in their own way. I love how the writer’s have rounded off everything you wanted. I’m so happy things worked out for Dwight and Angela too.

Screen Shot 2013-05-12 at 15.42.52

I’m an emotional wreck, I can’t believe it’s almost over!

Leave a comment