The Big Bang Theory or How May Different Ways Can We Put Penny In Something Revealing And Tight (Season 6)

The_Big_Bang_Theory_Season_6

I’m not sure how everyone feels on this matter, and I’m pretty sure the men appreciate it more than I do, but as we’re getting into season 6 I feel The Big Bang Theory has lost something and gained far too many scenes in which Penny is put in next-to-nothing. 

To break it down really, Sheldon isn’t as bad with people anymore, even though he does have a new level of ‘bad boyfriend’ awkwardness, it’s not the same. Sheldon is obviously the funniest character, like How I Met Your Mother’s Barney, but he’s lost what made him hilarious. Don’t get me wrong, he’s still awkward, but it’s not as funny as it used to be. It’s getting quite tedious. 

I love the introduction of Bernadette and Amy too, Amy is becoming my new favourite character but they steal away some of the magic of the male group. I know character’s have to progress but it’s getting ridiculously cliche…

The joke that Raj is gay is over the top (especially the addition of the small dog Cinnamon , Penny as the the sex symbol has become obscene (in particular the episode were the boys are fighting over the new tenure and Penny is put in the skimpiest outfit yet) and Howard has married a woman that is a lot like his mother. It’s not as clever as it used to be and it sucks.

So that’s How I Met Your Mother and The Big Bang Theory disappointing me. Boo.  

2 thoughts on “The Big Bang Theory or How May Different Ways Can We Put Penny In Something Revealing And Tight (Season 6)

    • I get what you’re saying but this show used to be about so much more than laughs. The thing that made it great was the intelligence behind the writing, just feels disappointing as a fan to be treated a little dumber. I’m not saying it isn’t funny but it is no way near as funny as it has previously been.

Leave a comment