Kissed By Fire – Game Of Thrones S3 Ep5 Review [SPOILERS]

Game-of-Thrones-S3E5-03

Isn’t it lovely when a show just gets better and better? I have to say this episode marked a turning point for me with the characters. People I once hated, I love now and people I thought were up to something weren’t.

366311

Let’s start with the crazy God of Light shall we? What the frik is up with that? So Hound kills this dude and then, after some crazy drunk chanting, he’s back to life? I love Arya in this scene, I really thought the little thing was going to stab Hound. I love her, she’s fiery and tough. Such a strong female, amongst the many strong female characters. She also made me cry, “I can be your family” didn’t your heart just break? Mine did. Poor Arya.

29_22-00-56_OaHz6

Jon Snow finally did the dirty with Ygritte, and boy was it dirty. I’ve been waiting for Jon Snow to break his oath and deal with the sexual tension between him and Ygritte for a very long time. How spectacular was the sex scene? Talk about not taking no for an answer. I think they might be my new fave couple and, because I haven’t read the books, I’m sure one of them will die by the hand of the other. I feel something along that line will happen. Maybe.

Game-of-Thrones20

By far my favourite scene in this episode is between Kingslayer Jamie and Brienne whilst taking a bath. We learn, finally, just how Jamie REALLY got the name Kingslayer and how it REALLY happened. We all hated Jamie right? He’s doing his sister and pushed Bran out a window, ultimately crippling him but now I’m starting to really feel for him. He’s lost his hand, he’s in love with his sister and everyone hates him for potentially saving everyone in King’s Landing from death by wild fire. I just loved the line “Jamie, my name’s Jamie”.

game-of-thrones-season-3-episode-5-robb-stark

King Of The North Rob had to make a difficult decision and he appears to be losing the war. I’m not sure how Rob’s going to fair against 3 dragons and Daenerys’ arm of super-soldiers anywhoo but I’m not entirely sure what the King Of The North is up to.

game-of-thrones-season-3-episode-5-lena-headey

Another amazing scene between the Lannisters leaves us knowing that Tyrion is being made to wed Sansa, much to his dismay, and Cersei will marry Loras Tyrell to her displeasure as well. It all seems to be going tits up for the Lannister’s and their love lives.

What I didn’t like about this episode is that we didn’t visit Theon, due to the HUGE cliffhanger we were left with last week the suspense is killing me. Who has him locked up? Why did he rescue him to take him back? AHHH

Bring on next weeks episode!

One thought on “Kissed By Fire – Game Of Thrones S3 Ep5 Review [SPOILERS]

Leave a comment